Swiss Medical Publishers EMH

The Swiss Medical Publishers EMH is a leading provider of medical publications in Switzerland.

EMH is a joint undertaking of the Swiss Medical Association (FMH) and Schwabe Ltd, the oldest printing and publishing house in the world, founded in 1488.


A wide range of offers

The EMH publishing house was founded in 1997, with the aim to provide an independent medical publishing platform in Switzerland delivering relevant information for professionals. EMH stands for high-quality, well-prepared information and health policy discussions with a constant awareness of current affairs.

Publications with a constant awareness of current affairs

Our journals are conceived by doctors for doctors.

Editorial teams composed of renowned medical experts, peer review by outside experts and work-up of articles by our specialist medical copy editors ensure high quality for our publications.


The publisher of the Swiss Medical Association

The key publications Swiss Medical Journal, Swiss Medical Forum and Swiss Medical Weekly cover the central areas of professional and health policy, education and training, as well as science and research. A number of other publications are grouped around these three, which are the official organs of important medical societies and meet their professional and political communication needs.

With its editorially independent print and online products and a wide range of services, the publishing house is a reliable partner of its majority shareholder the FMH, the specialist associations and doctors in Switzerland.


Websites

The rapidly growing importance of electronic media was recognised early on by those responsible for the Swiss Medical Journal.

The online versions of our journals are much more than simple reproductions of the printed products. They offer a variety of additional possibilities, including video interviews and films, sophisticated archive searches and interactive tools such as online commentary functions.


Independence

Journal publishing entails large-scale costs in terms of editing and production work. The higher the quality standards, the greater the ensuing expenses. Just as in daily and consumer press, specialized journals draw an indispensable portion of their financing from the sales of advertising space. Serious magazines, however, are not published for the sake of earning advertising revenue, but sell advertising for the sake of being published.

This underlying principle steers all activities at Swiss Medical Publishers EMH. Our editing and marketing teams are strictly divided up, fully preventing the content of our magazines from becoming mired in business-related interests.

Annual report 2017 (in German)

Job vacancies

There are currently no vacancies.

The EMH team

Who is the direct contact person for your inquiry?

The EMH team

Verpassen Sie keinen Artikel!

close

Les Éditions médicales suisses EMH

Les Éditions médicales suisses EMH sont une véritable référence pour les publications médicales en Suisse.

EMH (Editores Medicorum Helveticorum) est une entreprise conjointe de la Fédération des médecins suisses FMH et de la société Schwabe SA, fondée en 1488, elle-même la plus ancienne maison d'édition et d'impression au monde.


Un large éventail de choix

EMH a été fondée en 1997 pour fournir une plateforme indépendante sur le plan éditorial et techniquement pertinente pour le journalisme médical en Suisse. EMH est synonyme d'informations de haute qualité, bien préparées et de discussions sur la politique de santé au cœur de l'actualité.

Au plus près de la médecine

Nos revues sont réalisées par des médecins pour des médecins.

Les rédactions où travaillent des médecins de renom, le peer reviewing par des experts externes et la révision des articles par nos relecteurs médicaux spécialisés sont autant de facteurs qui garantissent la qualité de nos publications.


La maison d'édition de la Fédération des médecins suisses

Les produits de base Bulletin des médecins suisses, Swiss Medical Forum et Swiss Medical Weekly couvrent les domaines centraux de la politique professionnelle et de la santé, de l'éducation et de la formation ainsi que de la science et de la recherche. Un certain nombre d'autres produits sont regroupés autour de ce trio, qui sont les organes officiels d'importantes sociétés médicales et couvrent leurs besoins de communication professionnelle et politique.

La maison d'édition est un partenaire fiable pour son actionnaire majoritaire FMH, les associations spécialisées et les médecins en Suisse, grâce à son indépendance éditoriale dans la presse écrite et en ligne et à une large gamme de services.


Présence sur le web

Les responsables du Bulletin des médecins suisses ont très tôt reconnu l'importance croissante des médias électroniques.

La présence en ligne de nos revues couvre bien plus que la simple illustration de produits imprimés. Il offre une variété de possibilités supplémentaires, telles que des interviews vidéo et des films, des recherches d'archives sophistiquées et des outils interactifs tels que des fonctions de commentaires en ligne.


Indépendance

La réalisation de revues implique des coûts de production élevés et un grand investissement rédactionnel. Plus les exigences de qualité sont élevées, plus les coûts grimpent. Tout comme pour la pression quotidienne et grand public, le placement d’annonces publicitaires reste également un pilier incontournable du financement des revues spécialisées. Toutefois, les revues sérieuses ne sont pas publiées pour vendre de la publicité mais elles vendent de la publicité pour pouvoir être publiées.

Aux Éditions médicales suisses EMH, cette conception revêt une pertinence particulière. Chez nous, la rédaction et le marketing sont strictement séparés; il est totalement exclu que des intérêts économiques influencent le contenu de nos revues.

Rapport annuel 2017

Postes vacants

 

Pour l'instant, nous n'avons pas de postes vacants.

L'équipe EMH

Quel est l'interlocuteur direct pour répondre à votre demande?

L'équipe EMH

Verpassen Sie keinen Artikel!

close